Board of Directors

Tom Boyd

Mr. Tom Boyd is the Chairman of the Company.  He is a member of the Audit Committee.  Mr. Boyd has served on the Company’s Board of Directors since the Company was incorporated in April 2005, and was the Company’s Chief Executive Officer from April 2005 to April 2014.  He is the founder and past CEO of Fi-Shock, Inc., founder and past CEO of Mark Electronics, founder and past CEO of I-Shop, Inc., and founder and past CEO of The Boyd Group.  Mr. Boyd has served on the board of Radio Systems, Inc. (PetSafe™) and currently serves as Chairman of BioPet Laboratories, Inc. and Ancient Lore Village. 

Eric Mayer

Mr. Mayer was elected to the Company’s board in December 2021. He is the CEO of the Company and previously served as the Company’s VP of Business Development.

Jeffrey Peters

Mr. Peters was elected to the Company’s board in June 2006.  He is a member of the Audit Committee.  Mr. Peters has served as the President and COO of The White Stone Group since February 2001.  The White Stone Group was recognized in 2004 by INC magazine as one of the 500 fastest growing privately held companies.  Prior to The Whitestone Group, Mr. Peters was the President of IPIX Corporation (“IPIX”).  While at IPIX, Mr. Peters facilitated a private placement financing round for $28 million and an IPO, which raised the company $72 million.  Prior to joining IPIX, Mr. Peters was Vice President/General Manager of Kodak’s Digital Imaging Group.  Mr. Peters, who has more than 20 years of management experience, also held a variety of executive positions in marketing, operations, development, and manufacturing, including General Manager of several divisions of Harris Corporation’s Semiconductor Sector.  He was responsible for leading the Harris integration team during the acquisition of GE’s semiconductor business.  Mr. Peters holds a BS degree in Chemistry from the University of Michigan and an MBA from Florida Institute of Technology. 

Michael Spalding, M.D.

Dr. Spalding was elected to the Company’s board in December 2006.  Dr. Spalding, a urologist, recently retired after 35 years in private practice in Nashville, Tennessee.  He currently serves on the Board of Directors for Prevalence Health, in Jackson, Mississippi; Qualigen, in Carlsbad, California; and Innovative Health Systems, in Atlanta, Georgia.  He is the past president of the Kidney Foundation of Nashville, Tennessee Valley Lithotripsy, and Middle Tennessee Urological Society.

Douglas Yoakley

Mr. Yoakley was elected to the Company’s board in July 2008.  He is a member of the Audit Committee.  Mr. Yoakley is a CPA with 30 years of experience.  Mr. Yoakley co-founded the regional CPA firm of Pershing Yoakley & Associates (“PYA”) in 1983, which is headquartered in Knoxville, Tennessee, and has offices in Georgia, Florida, and Texas.  Mr. Yoakley specializes in taxation of for-profit entities and has served on numerous private company Boards including one SEC registrant.  In his professional career, Mr. Yoakley has represented numerous clients before the Internal Revenue Service and has been extensively involved with formation of new companies including acquisition of capital investment.  Mr. Yoakley is a principal in several PYA affiliates including a registered investment advisory firm, a real estate consulting/investment firm and a valuation firm.  Mr. Yoakley also serves on three community not-for-profit Boards and is a principal in the Knoxville Ice Bears, a minor-league professional hockey team.

Chris Chandler

Mr. Chandler was elected to the Company’s board in early 2018. Mr. Chandler is the CFO of Radio Systems Corporation (RSC). Before joining RSC, he worked for the Zellweger Luwa Group from 1990 until 2004. Chris serves on the board of the Historic Tennessee Theatre. He is a former board member of Financial Executives International (FEI), the Knoxville Chamber of Commerce, Girl Scouts of America, and Dentek, Inc. Chris is a current member of FEI, the Tennessee Society of Certified Public Accountants, and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.